Organizing committee

Honorary chair

Alfonso Farina

Consultant to Leonardo Land & Naval Defence Electronics, Italy
more info


General co-Chairs

Fulvio Gini

University of Pisa, Italy
more info

Maria Sabrina Greco

University of Pisa, Italy
more info


Technical co-Chairs

Antonio De Maio

University of Naples “Federico II”, Italy
more info

Pierfrancesco Lombardo

University of Rome “Sapienza”, Italy
more info


Finance Chair

Luca Sanguinetti

University of Pisa, Italy
more info


Plenary Sessions co-Chairs

Moeness Amin

Villanova University, USA
more info

Vito Pascazio

University of Naples “Parthenope”, Italy
more info


Special Sessions co-Chairs

Marco Lops

University of Naples “Federico II”, Italy
more info

Fabiola Colone

University of Rome “Sapienza”, Italy
more info

Daniel O’Hagan

Fraunhofer FHR, Germany
more info


Tutorials co-Chairs

Giuseppe Ricci

University of Salento, Italy
more info

Frédéric Pascal

L2S/CentraleSupélec, France
more info

Luca Timmoneri

Leonardo, Italy
more info


Demo Sessions co-Chairs

Michael Picciolo

ENSCO Washington DC, USA
more info

Alessio Balleri

Cranfield University, UK
more info


Student Program co-Chairs

Monica Bugallo

Stony Brook University, USA
more info

Augusto Aubry

University of Naples “Federico II”, Italy
more info

Stefano Fortunati

University of Pisa, Italy
more info


3MT co-Chairs

Abdelhak M. Zoubir

University of Darmstadt, Germany
more info

Debora Pastina

University of Rome “Sapienza”, Italy
more info


Radar Challenge co-Chairs

Frank C. Robey

MIT Lincoln Laboratory, USA
more info

Alexander Charlish

Fraunhofer FKIE, Germany
more info


Radar Summer School co-Chairs

Stéphanie Bidon

Department of Electronics Optronics and Signal Processing – ISAE SUPAERO – France

Michael Picciolo

ENSCO Washington DC, USA
more info

Alexander Charlish

Fraunhofer FKIE, Germany
more info


Local Arrangements

Luca Facheris

University of Florence, Italy
more info


Publications co-Chairs

Vincenzo Carotenuto

University of Naples “Federico II”, Italy
more info

Luca Pallotta

University of Naples “Federico II”, Italy
more info


Publicity co-Chairs

Emanuele Grossi

Università di Cassino e del Lazio Meridionale, Italy
more info

Pietro Stinco

CMRE, Italy
more info


WIE Activity Chair

Silvia Ullo

University of Sannio, Italy
more info


European Liaisons

Alberto Moreira

German Aerospace Center (DLR), Germany

Peter Knott

Fraunhofer FHR, Germany

Francois Le Chevalier

Delft University of Technology, Netherlands


US Liaisons

Braham Himed

AFRL, USA

Muralidhar Rangaswamy

AFRL, USA


Asian Pacific Liaisons

Xiaopeng Yang

BIT, China

Wen-Qin Wang

UESTEC, China

Guolong Cui

UESTEC, China

Luke Rosenberg

DSTG, Australia

Robin Evans

University of Melbourne, Australia


Track Chairs

Raviraj Adve
University of Toronto
rsadve@comm.utoronto.ca
Track: Radar detection and estimation theory

Monti Guarnieri Andrea
Politecnico di Milano
monti@elet.polimi.it
Track: Space-based/airborne Radar remote sensing applications

Augusto Aubry
Universita degli studi di Napoli
augusto.aubry@unina.it
Track: Waveform diversity & design, MIMO radars and spectrum sharing

Shannon Blunt
University of Kansas
sdblunt@ittc.ku.edu
Track: Waveform diversity & design, MIMO radars and spectrum sharing

Paolo Braca
CMRE
Paolo.Braca@cmre.nato.int
Track: Radar and multisensor tracking

Carmine Clemente
University of Strathclyde
carmine.clemente@strath.ac.uk
Track: High resolution radar imaging and classification

Fabiola Colone
Sapienza University of Rome
fabiola.colone@uniroma1.it
Track: Multistatic and Passive radar

Guolong Cui
University of Electronic Science and Technology of China (UESTC)
cuiguolong@uestc.edu.cn
Track: Radar detection and estimation theory

Alan Fenn
MIT Lincoln Laboratory
ajf@ll.mit.edu
Track: Antenna technology

Gianfranco Fornaro
CNR-IREA
fornaro.g@irea.cnr.it
Track: Space-based/airborne Radar remote sensing applications

Marina Gashinova
University of Birmngham
m.s.gashinova@bham.ac.uk
Track: Civil radar surveillance applications

Nathan Goodman
University of Oklahoma
goodman@ou.edu
Track: Cognitive/automated sensing, learning methods

Mark Govoni
Army
mark.a.govoni2.civ@mail.mil
Track: Cognitive/automated sensing, learning methods

Hugh Griffiths
University College London
h.griffiths@ieee.org
Track: Radar phenomenology/scattering, clutter & interference modeling

Gerhard Krieger
DLR
gerhard.krieger@dlr.de
Track: Space-based radar systems and missions

Krzysztof (Chris) Kulpa
Warsaw University of Technology
xys13k@o2.pl
Track: Radar detection and estimation theory

Hongbin Li
Stevens Institute of Technology
Hongbin.Li@stevens.edu
Track: Radar detection and estimation theory

Lorenzo Lo Monte
Telephonics
lorenzo.lomonte.us@ieee.org
Track: Radar Technologies & Subsystems

Marco Lops
University of Naples Federico II
lops@unina.it
Track: Radar detection and estimation theory

Anthony Martone
US Army Research Laboratory
anthony.f.martone.civ@mail.mil
Track: Radar Systems for Defence

Frank Marzano
Sapienza University of Rome
marzano@die.uniroma1.it
Track: Ground based remote sensing applications

Vishal Monga
Pennsylvania State University
vmonga@engr.psu.edu
Track: Cognitive/automated sensing, learning methods

Danilo Orlando
Universita’ degli Studi Niccolo’ Cusano
danilor78@gmail.com
Track: Radar detection and estimation theory

Luca Pallotta
University of Roma Tre
luca.pallotta@unina.it
Track: High resolution radar imaging and classification

Debora Pastina
Uniroma
debora.pastina@uniroma1.it
Track: High resolution radar imaging and classification

Ramachandran S Raghavan
AFRL
ramachandran.raghavan@us.af.mil
Track: ECCM and Interference cancellation

Christ Richmond
Arizona State University
christ.richmond@asu.edu
Track: Radar detection and estimation theory

Paul Rosen
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
paul.rosen@jpl.nasa.gov
Track: Space-based radar systems and missions;
Space-based/airborne Radar remote sensing applications

Luke Rosenberg
Defence, Science and Technology Group
Luke.Rosenberg@dst.defence.gov.au
Track: Radar Systems for Defence

Christian Waldschmidt
University of Ulm
christian.waldschmidt@uni-ulm.de
Track: Civil radar surveillance applications

Wen-Qin Wang
University of Electronic Science and Technology of China
wqwang@uestc.edu.cn
Track: Waveform diversity & design, MIMO radars and spectrum sharing

Simon Watts
UCL
simon.watts@ucl.ac.uk
Track: Radar phenomenology/scattering, clutter & interference modeling

Peter Willett
University of Connecticut
peter.k.willett@gmail.com
Track: Radar and multisensor tracking

Yimin Zhang
Temple University
yimin@ieee.org
Track: Radar detection and estimation theory